Hiding what I can

October 27, 2008

Hope + Despair

Filed under: Useless Rants — Tags: , , , — kagenohikari @ 1:13 pm

Good news to me and I can’t help but post it here where everyone can see (not that I want to boast about it) because I’m so happy (not that I want to rub it on your face). I can’t contain it and writing in my notebook does not suffice (not that I’m lazy to write and would prefer typing instead).

I just got my grades.

And I passed. πŸ˜€

Yeah, that’s it.

It’s just that during the whole semestral break, I was in a state between being hopeful and being hopeless. I know I studied and did great during the physics exam but I also know that I didn’t do my best during the first semester.

I was depressed the whole time. I gave my attention to prayer (also, October was the month of the rosary), Anime, Piano Lessons, and trying my best to avoid reality.

In the end, reality was not the horrid kind where I have to suffer long lines (well, I did) and transfer schools. In the end, I got a passing mark. YEY~!! I managed to maintain my scholarship. πŸ˜€ And now off to the new semester.

What a hopeful day for me.

What’s despairing is the anime that I got hooked in: Sayonara Zetsubo Sensei

The anime is about a teacher, Itoshiki Nozomu (糸色 ζœ›) , an extreme pessimist… well, I can’t blame him since his name, if written horizontally, is read as zetsubou (η΅Άζœ›) in japanese. zetsubou meaning despair. And to add up to his misery, he becomes the adviser of a class with very, uhm, unique students.

The OP and ED are amazing, in my opinion. Especially the OP of Goku (3rd season). It’s MINDRAPE.

I suggest you watch the anime and empathize with Sir Itoshiki. XD You’ll be given a reason to be in despair.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

